Thursday, 12 January 2012

DPM Compilation [Free Download / Stream]

Digital Pirate Material, compilation free download.

A collection of tracks made by talented artists that I've discovered over the past year, whilst writing the Digital Pirate Material music blog. Totalling 18 tracks strong, each sampling a different artist, from a wide and eclectic blend of underground music genres.

Kicking off with an energetic Numan production, the compilation travels through sounds of future garage with iO, deep bass ridden dubstep with Paleman, 8 bar grime riddims with Spooky, dance floor destroying funky with Lil Silva, as well as conscientious lyricism delivered by Context MC and bootleg remixes courtesy of Mista Men and Majora.

Brought together as a way of pushing out a multitude of sounds from a line up of accomplished artists, we hope that you enjoy this collection as much as we did compiling it.

1. Numan - Salute
2. Great Skies - Close to Me
3. Dark0 feat. Context MC - Killing Me
4. iO - Labyrinth Ear - Amber [iO Remix]
5. Mr Tickle - Bassline Skanka
6. Admin - ONE
7. SBTRKT - Hold On [Mista Men ReRub]
8. JayceK - Must Be Love
9. Paleman - Destroya
10. Trim - I Am [Kozee Remix]
11. Spooky - LOTM [Spooky's Mix]
12. Genesis Elijah - Falling feat. James Blake
13. BareSkin - After The End
14. Majora - Sexual Seduction [Snoop Bootleg]
15. Frequent Flyers - Logged
16. Lil Silva - Night Skanker 2.0 VIP
17. ¥oin - U & Me [Remix]
18. Bondax - All I Want

Big thank you to everyone of the artists that gave permission to be included in this collection.

Please support all of the artists involved...

ADMIN – ‘One’

BARESKIN – ‘After The End’

BONDAX – ‘All I Want’

CONTEXT MC – ‘Killing Me’ w/ DARK0

DARK0 – ‘Killing Me’ w/Context MC



GREAT SKIES – ‘Can’t Lose You’

iO – Labyrinth Ear ‘Amber [iO Remix]

JAYCEK – ‘Must Be Love [JayceK Remix]’

KOZEE – Trim ‘I Am [Kozee Remix]'

LIL SILVA – ‘Night Skanker VIP’

MAJORA – ‘Sexual Seduction [Snoop Bootleg]’

MISTA MEN – SBTRKT ‘Hold On [Mista Men ReRub]’

MR TICKLE – ‘Bassline Skanka’

NUMAN – ‘Salute’

PALEMAN – ‘Destroya’

SPOOKY – ‘Lord of the Mics [Spooky Mix]’

¥OIN – Cassie ‘Me & You [¥OIN Remix]’